You need to enable JavaScript to run this app.

The Deerfield Scroll, established in 1925, is the official student newspaper of Deerfield Academy. The Scroll encourages informed discussion of pertinent issues that concern the Academy and the world. Signed letters to the editor that express legitimate opinions are welcomed. We hold the right to edit for brevity.

Opinion articles with contributors’ names attached solely represent the views of the respective writers. Opinion articles without names represent consensus views of the editorial staff unless otherwise specified.

Currently, the print edition of The Scroll is no longer distributed to alumni. Please “like” us on Facebook and subscribe to keep up with the latest.


Claire Quan, Editor-in-Chief
Jae Won Moon and Margaret Tydings, Co-Managing Editors
Emma Earls, Opinion and Editorial Editor
Anna Fu, News Editor
Sarah Jung, Features Editor
Annie Kane, Sports Editor
Angélique Alexos, Arts and Entertainment Editor
Seth Thayumanavan, Buzz Editor
John Chung, Online Editor​
Madeline Lee, Graphics Editor
Izzy Hamlen, Photo Editor


Associate Editors
Lily Faucett, Head Associate Editor
Aneesha Mishra
Christian Odenius
Yongjin Park
Sabrina Ticer-Wurr
Lily Zeng